How Do I Delete My Facebook Account?

With growing concerns of personal privacy many people want to know how to remove all of their information from Facebook and leave. The response lays in just one URL on Facebook, but there maybe a little preparation to do first with other sites and if you need to maintain your information you have put in it. http://deactivatekik.com/

First a little prep

Think about what information you might want to continue on your own machine before eliminating you account.

Think about your friends? You may have built up several of friends that you have made during your Facebook or myspace experience; of course your only method of staying in touch with them is probably through Facebook. For the people you want to keep up with later, let them really know what you want to do and work out an alternative way of staying in touch. This kind of could be by email-based, a chat or online video program or indeed another social network, there are many alternatives. 

What about your photos? Photos that you may have submitted by phone to Facebook or myspace may in fact be the only copy of the photographs that you have. Work out what you would like to keep and down load these to your hard drive or place them on another online image storage area site, again there are many to choose from.

What about your improvements and conversations? You may have some really impressive or interesting conversations that you want to keep. Look through your wall membrane to see what is there that you wouldn’t like to lose. Conversations can be copied by using a display capture program or perhaps chosen in your browser and saved on your own machine.

Consider by using a Facebook . com Archive application

If you have been an energetic part of Facebook for some time you might have information and stories up there that you would like to keep. You will find applications on the Net that will take the information stored on Facebook . com and download it on to your hard drive. If you would like to keep as much as possible, browse for ‘Facebook archive’ and find out which applications or browser addons will do what you want. Just ensure you test them fully to verify that they have stored everything you want to keep.

Various other Sites You utilize With Fb Connect Logins

Facebook Hook up is just one way of logging into various sites around the web by utilizing your Facebook details. Sites like Digg, Vimeo, CNET, FamilyLink for example use this method and if you delete your before changing your method of login at the sites the you will see it inconvenient, you would probably need to either contact them one by one or create a new account. You should spend a bit of time and look around at what sites you log into using this method and alter them. Set up a new sign in method on each site, usually just username and password then log away and ensure you can get back using the new method. The more you use the Net the more frustrating this can be but this could be an opportunity so that you can gather all of your login information in concert and put them in a safe place.

The Facebook process of departing

This can be a Facebook’s preferred way of leaving, using their deactivation process, however it leaves your entire information with them. Go into your Facebook account; select the ‘Account’ menu item ‘Account Settings’. At the bottom level of the list you will observe ‘Deactivate account’, click on the ‘deactivate’ link. You will be see now pictures of a selection of friends that will miss both you and below that a chance to provide your reasons for leaving. The best blue ‘Deactivate my account’ button will then do just that – except your entire photographs and information will stay on Facebook indefinitely.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *